Pursuant to Executive Order 2020-07 signed by Governor Pritzker and guidance provided by legal counsel, the Lake County Housing Authority conducted this meeting by use of telephonic or electronic means without a physical quorum present in the boardroom. Public access to this meeting was available as follows: Call: 1 312-626-6799 and Enter Meeting ID 893 2281 7211.

Consequently, the July 8, 2021, Annual Board Meeting of the Housing Authority of the County of Lake was held as an audio-only teleconference.

The Annual Meeting of the Board of Commissioners of the Housing Authority of the County of Lake, Illinois, was held July 8, 2021, via the Zoom platform and at the Authority Central Office, 33928 North US Highway 45, Grayslake, IL 60030. A public notice of the meeting and the opportunity for telephonic access by the public has been posted on LCHA's social media and website (www.lakecountyha.org).

(Commissioners participated in this Board Meeting via audio teleconference.)

Present:	Dr. H. Lee Jordan, Jr., Chairman
	Kevin Considine, Vice Chairman
	John Idleburg, Commissioner
	Susan Malter, Commissioner
	Irina Mishalov, Commissioner
	Beverly Mull, Commissioner

Absent: None

Attending Remotely:Lorraine Hocker, Executive Director/CEO

Present: (Physically present at 33928 North US Highway 45, Grayslake, IL 60030.) LCHA Staff: Ofelia Navarro, Deputy Director Khadija Darr, Chief Financial Officer Valerie Rogers, Executive Secretary

Posting of the notice of this meeting and agenda complied with the requirements of the Open Meetings Act (5 ILCS 120/2.02(a)). The notice and agenda were posted prior to 12:30 p.m. on Tuesday, July 6, 2021, at the principal office, 33928 North US Highway 45, Grayslake, IL 60030 and on the Agency's website, <u>www.lakecountyha.org</u>.

ROLL CALL

Noting that a quorum of Commissioners was present, Chairman Jordan called the meeting to order at 12:33 p.m. Roll call was taken, and the following Commissioners were present: Considine, Idleburg, Malter, Mishalov, Mull, Jordan. Absent: None.

PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE

The Pledge of Allegiance was recited.

PUBLIC COMMENT

Lake County Housing Authority Annual Meeting of July 8, 2021 Page 2 of 2

Public comments were accepted by email at <u>publiccomment@lakecountyha.org</u> or by leaving a voice message at (847) 223-1170 ext. 2320. Comments received by 9:00 a.m. on July 8, 2021, are to be read at the appropriate time in the agenda.

One (1) voice mail Public Comment was submitted anonymously on 6/22/21. The caller expressed interest in the Homeownership Program and believes they have not been given complete information. (See Exhibit 01) Chairman Jordan opened the floor for public comment. No one requested to be heard.

Chairman Jordan stated the only business to be acted on at the Annual Meeting was the election of officers and appointment of Secretary-Treasurer.

Election of Officers - Chairman

Commissioner Idleburg moved, seconded by Vice Chairman Considine for Dr. H. Lee Jordan, Jr. to remain Chairman. The Board voted as follows: Ayes: Considine, Idleburg, Malter, Mishalov, Mull, Jordan. Nays: None. Absent and Not Voting: None. Motion Carries.

Election of Officers - Vice Chairman

Commissioner Malter moved, seconded by Commissioner Mull for Commissioner Considine to remain as Vice Chairman. The Board voted as follows: Ayes: Considine, Idleburg, Malter, Mishalov, Mull, Jordan. Nays: None. Absent and Not Voting: None. Motion Carries.

Appointment of Secretary-Treasurer

Vice Chairman Considine moved, seconded by Commissioner Idleburg for Executive Director/Chief Executive Officer, Lorraine Hocker be appointed Secretary Treasurer which office runs coterminous with her employment with the Lake County Housing Authority. The Board voted as follows: Ayes: Considine, Idleburg, Malter, Mishalov, Mull, Jordan. Nays: None. Absent and Not Voting: None. Motion Carries.

Adjournment

There being no further business to conduct, Commissioner Idleburg moved, seconded by Commissioner Mull, to adjourn the Annual Meeting. The Board voted as follows: Ayes: Considine, Idleburg, Malter, Mishalov, Mull, Jordan. Nays: None. Absent and Not Voting: None. Motion Carries. Meeting adjourned at 12:40 p.m.

Dr. H. Lee Jordan, Jr. Chairman

> Lorraine Hocker, Executive Director/CEO Secretary/Treasurer