Pursuant to Executive Order 2020-07 signed by Governor Pritzker and guidance provided by legal counsel, the Lake County Housing Authority conducted all of this meeting by use of telephonic or electronic means without a physical quorum present in the boardroom. Public access to this meeting was available as follows: Call: 1 312-626-6799 and Enter Meeting ID 844 3898 6975.

Consequently, the July 9, 2020 Annual Board Meeting of the Housing Authority of the County of Lake was held as an audio-only teleconference.

The Annual Meeting of the Board of Commissioners of the Housing Authority of the County of Lake, Illinois, was held July 9, 2020 telephonically and at the Authority Central Office, 33928 North US Highway 45, Grayslake, IL 60030.

(Commissioners participated in this Board Meeting via audio teleconference.)

Present: John Idleburg, Vice Chairman

Kevin Considine, Commissioner Susan Malter, Commissioner Beverly Mull, Commissioner Diana O'Kelly, Commissioner

Absent: Dr. H. Lee Jordan, Jr., Chairman

Curtis Robinson, Commissioner

Present: (Physically present at 33928 North US Highway 45, Grayslake, IL 60030.)

LCHA Staff: Lorraine Hocker, Executive Director/CEO

Ofelia Navarro, Deputy Director Khadija Darr, Chief Financial Officer Valerie Rogers, Executive Secretary

Others Present: Eric Hanson, Authority Attorney

Posting of the notice of this meeting and agenda complied with the requirements of the Open Meetings Act (5 ILCS 120/2.02(a)). The notice and agenda were posted prior to 12:30 p.m. on Tuesday, July 7, 2020 at the principal office, 33928 North US Highway 45, Grayslake, IL 60030 and on the Agency's website, www.lakecountyha.org.

ROLL CALL

Noting that a quorum of Commissioners was present, Vice Chairman Idleburg called the meeting to order at 12:35 p.m. Roll call was taken, and the following Commissioners were present: Considine, Malter, Mull, O'Kelly, Idleburg. Absent: Jordan, Robinson.

PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE

The Pledge of Allegiance was recited.

PUBLIC COMMENT

Public comments were accepted by email at publiccomment@lakecountyha.org or by leaving a voice message at (847) 223-1170 ext. 2320. Comments received by 9:00 a.m. on July 9, 2020 are to be read at the appropriate time in the agenda. No Public Comments were submitted either by email or telephone by

Lake County Housing Authority Annual Meeting of July 9, 2020 Page 2 of 2

9:00 a.m. on 7/9/20. Vice Chairman Idleburg opened the floor for public comment. No one requested to be heard.

Vice Chairman Idleburg stated the only business to be acted on at the Annual Meeting was the election of officers and appointment of Secretary-Treasurer.

Election of Officers - Chairman

Commissioner O'Kelly moved, seconded by Commissioner Considine for Dr. H. Lee Jordan, Jr. to remain Chairman. The Board voted as follows: Ayes: Considine, Malter, Mull, O'Kelly, Idleburg. Nays: None. Absent and Not Voting: Jordan, Robinson. Motion Carries.

Election of Officers – Vice Chairman

Commissioner Considine moved, seconded by Commissioner Malter for Diana O'Kelly to be elected Vice Chairman. The Board voted as follows: Ayes: Considine, Malter, Mull, O'Kelly, Idleburg. Nays: None. Absent and Not Voting: Jordan, Robinson. Motion Carries.

Appointment of Secretary-Treasurer

Commissioner Malter moved, seconded by Commissioner Mull for Executive Director/Chief Executive Officer, Lorraine Hocker be appointed Secretary Treasurer which office runs coterminous with her employment with the Lake County Housing Authority. The Board voted as follows: Ayes: Considine, Malter, Mull, O'Kelly, Idleburg. Nays: None. Absent and Not Voting: Jordan, Robinson. Motion Carries.

Adjournment

There being no further business to conduct, Commissioner O'Kelly moved, seconded by Commissioner
Malter, to adjourn the Annual Meeting. The Board voted unanimously in favor of the motion. Motion
Carries. Meeting adjourned at 12:42 p.m.

John Idleburg	
Vice Chairman	
	Lorraine Hocker, Executive Director/CEO
	Secretary/Treasurer