The Annual Meeting of the Board of Commissioners of the Housing Authority of the County of Lake, Illinois, was held July 5, 2016 at the Authority Central Office, 33928 North US Highway 45, Grayslake, IL 60030.

Present: (Physically present unless noted otherwise.)

Ellen Rumoro, Vice Chairman Dawn Abernathy, Commissioner H. Lee Jordan, Jr., Commissioner Judy Martini, Commissioner Sylvia Valadez, Commissioner

Absent: Patrick Bruno, Chairman

Curtis Robinson, Commissioner

Others Present: David A. Northern, Sr., Executive Director/CEO

Tiffany A. Gonzalez, Deputy Director Khadija Darr, Interim Director of Finance Valerie Rogers, Administrative Secretary

Brian Grach, Authority Attorney

ROLL CALL

Noting that a quorum of Commissioners was present, Vice-Chairman Rumoro called the meeting to order at 9:19 a.m. Roll call was taken and the following Commissioners were present: Abernathy, Jordan, Martini, Valadez, Rumoro.

As required by the Open Meetings Act at 5 ILCS 120, Section 2.02, public notice and the agenda were posted at least 48 hours before this rescheduled meeting with a posting at the Central Office, 33928 North US Highway 45, Grayslake, IL, on the Agency's website, www.lakecountyha.org and to any medium that filed an annual request for such notice.

PUBLIC COMMENT

Vice-Chairman Rumoro opened the floor for public comment. No one requested to be heard.

NEW BUSINESS

Vice Chairman Rumoro stated the only business to be acted on at the Annual Meeting was the election of officers and appointment of Secretary-Treasurer. She stated the elected offices are held for one year.

Vacation of Offices

LCHA Attorney Grach stated as per the following excerpt from the By-Laws, the Vacation of Offices does not need an action but is an automatic occurrence once new officers are elected.

ARTICLE II – OFFICERS, Section 7 ELECTIONS OR APPOINTMENT

The Chairman and Vice-Chairman shall be elected at the Annual Meeting of the Authority from among the Commissioners of the Authority, and shall hold office for one year or until their successors are elected or qualified.

Lake County Housing Authority Minutes Annual Meeting of July 5, 2016 Page 2 of 2

After discussion, the Board opted to take no action on this item.

Election of Officers - Chairman

Ms. Martini moved, seconded by Ms. Abernathy to elect Dawn Abernathy as Chairman. The Board voted as follows: Ayes: Abernathy, Martini. Nays: Jordan, Valadez, Rumoro. Absent and Not Voting: Bruno, Robinson. Motion Fails.

Ms. Valadez moved, seconded by Pastor Jordan to elect Pastor Jordan as Chairman. The Board voted as follows: Ayes, Jordan, Valadez, Rumoro, Nays: Abernathy, Martini. Absent and Not Voting: Bruno, Robinson. Motion Carries.

Ms. Martini moved, seconded by Ms. Abernathy to elect Ms. Valadez as Chairman. The Board voted as follows: Ayes: Abernathy, Martini. Nays: Jordan, Valadez, Rumoro. Absent and Not Voting: Bruno, Robinson. Motion Fails.

Election of Officers - Vice Chairman

Pastor Jordan moved, seconded by Ms. Rumoro, to elect Ms. Valadez as Vice-Chairman. The Board voted as follows: Ayes: Jordan, Martini, Valadez, Rumoro. Nays: Abernathy. Absent and Not Voting: Bruno, Robinson. Motion Carries.

Appointment of Secretary-Treasurer

Pastor Jordan moved, seconded by Ms. Rumoro, that David A. Northern, Sr. be appointed Secretary-Treasurer which office runs coterminous with his employment with the Lake County Housing Authority. The Board voted as follows: Ayes: Abernathy, Jordan, Martini, Valadez, Rumoro. Nays: None. Absent and Not Voting: Bruno, Robinson. Motion Carries.

Adjournment

e ·	stor Jordan moved, seconded by Ms. Valadez, to unanimously in favor of the motion. Motion Carries.
Meeting adjourned at 9:54 a.m.	
H. Lee Jordan, Jr., Chairman	
	David A. Northern, Sr., Executive Director/CEO
	Secretary/Treasurer