The Annual Meeting of the Board of Commissioners of the Housing Authority of the County of Lake, Illinois, was held July 5, 2017 at the Authority Central Office, 33928 North US Highway 45, Grayslake, IL 60030.

Present: (Physically present unless noted otherwise.)

Dr. H. Lee Jordan, Jr., Chairman Sylvia Valadez, Vice Chairman Dawn Abernathy, Commissioner Curtis Robinson, Commissioner

Absent: Kevin Considine, Commissioner

Scott Helton, Commissioner (Vacant) Commissioner

Others Present: David A. Northern, Sr., Executive Director/CEO

Tiffany A. Gonzalez, Deputy Director Ryan Brandes, Modernization Coordinator Valerie Rogers, Executive Secretary Brian Grach, Authority Attorney

Scott Pacholsky, Lake County Deputy Sheriff

Posting of the notice of this Rescheduled Meeting and the agenda complied with the requirements of the Open Meetings Act (5 ILCS 120/2.02(a)). The notice and agenda were posted prior to 12:30 p.m. on Monday, July 3, 2017 at the Central Office, 33928 North US Highway 45, Grayslake, IL 60030 and on the Lake County Housing Authority website, www.lakecountyha.org. In addition, notice of the rescheduled meeting was sent to the news media, in particular, to the news media requesting notice of such meetings.

Noting that a quorum of Commissioners was present, Chairman Jordan called the meeting to order at 12:34 p.m. Roll call was taken and the following Commissioners were present: Abernathy, Robinson, Valadez, Jordan.

## PUBLIC COMMENT

Chairman Jordan opened the floor for public comment. No one requested to be heard.

Chairman Jordan stated the only business to be acted on at the Annual Meeting was the election of officers and appointment of Secretary-Treasurer.

Ms. Abernathy motioned for Sylvia Valadez to be nominated for Chairman. The motion was not seconded.

Mr. Robinson motioned for the offices to remain the same. The motion was not seconded.

No further motions were made.

Attorney Grach explained as per the <u>By-Laws Of The Housing Authority Of The County Of Lake</u>, <u>Illinois</u>, ARTICLE II – OFFICERS:

SECTION 7. ELECTIONS OR APPOINTMENT The Chairman and Vice-Chairman shall be elected at the Annual Meeting of the Authority from among the Commissioners of

Lake County Housing Authority Annual Meeting of July 5, 2017 Page 2 of 2

the Authority, and shall hold office for one year or until their successors are elected or qualified.

There being no further business to conduct, Ms. Abernathy moved, seconded by Ms. Valadez, to adjourn the Annual Meeting. The Board voted unanimously in favor of the motion. Motion Carries. Meeting adjourned at 12:39 p.m.

Dr. H. Lee Jordan, Jr., Chairman

David A. Northern, Sr.
Secretary/Treasurer
Executive Director/Chief Executive Officer