Pursuant to Executive Order 2022-14 signed by Governor Pritzker and guidance provided by legal counsel, the Lake County Housing Authority conducted this meeting by audio and video conferencing without a physical quorum present in the boardroom. Executive Order 06-24-2022 declares the entire State of Illinois as a disaster area per Section 4 of the Illinois EMA Act. Lake County Housing Authority has determined an in-person meeting is not practical or prudent at this time because of the declared disaster. Public access to this meeting was available as follows:

Zoom platform https://us02web.zoom.us/j/89322817211 or Telephone 1 312-626-6799 and Enter Meeting ID 893 2281 7211.

Consequently, the July 7, 2022, Annual Board Meeting of the Commissioners of the Housing Authority of the County of Lake was held as a teleconference via the Zoom platform. A public notice of the meeting and the opportunity for telephonic access by the public has been posted on LCHA's social media and website (www.lakecountyha.org).

The Annual Board Meeting of the Commissioners of the Housing Authority of the County of Lake, Illinois, was held July 7, 2022, via Zoom and at the Lake County Housing Authority Central Office, 33928 North US Highway 45, Grayslake, IL 60030.

(Commissioners participated in this Board Meeting via audio teleconference.)

Present: Kevin Considine, Vice Chairman

John Idleburg, Commissioner Susan Malter, Commissioner Beverly Mull, Commissioner Dr. Charles Nozicka, Commissioner

Absent: Dr. H. Lee Jordan, Jr., Chairman

Present: (Physically present at 33928 North US Highway 45, Grayslake, IL 60030.)

LCHA Staff: Lorraine Hocker, Executive Director/CEO

Ofelia Navarro, Deputy Director Valerie Rogers, Executive Secretary

Posting of the notice of this meeting and agenda complied with the requirements of the Open Meetings Act (5 ILCS 120/2.02(a)). The notice and agenda were posted prior to 12:30 p.m. on Tuesday, July 5, 2022, at the principal office, 33928 North US Highway 45, Grayslake, IL 60030 and on the Agency's website, www.lakecountyha.org.

ROLL CALL

Noting that a quorum of Commissioners was present, Vice Chair Considine called the meeting to order at 12:32 p.m. Roll call was taken, and the following Commissioners were present: Idleburg, Malter, Mull, Nozicka, Considine. Absent: Jordan.

PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE

The Pledge of Allegiance was recited.

Lake County Housing Authority Annual Meeting of July 7, 2022 Page 2 of 2

PUBLIC COMMENT

Public comments were accepted by email at publiccomment@lakecountyha.org or by leaving a voice message at (847) 223-1170 ext. 2320. Comments received by 9:00 a.m. on July 6, 2022, are to be read at the appropriate time in the agenda.

Vice Chair Considine opened the floor for public comment. No one requested to be heard.

Vice Chair Considine stated the only business to be acted on at the Annual Meeting was the election of officers and appointment of Secretary-Treasurer.

Election of Officers - Chairman

Vice Chair Considine moved, seconded by Commissioner Idleburg for Dr. H. Lee Jordan, Jr. to remain Chairman. The Board voted as follows: Ayes: Idleburg, Malter, Mull, Nozicka, Considine. Nays: None. Absent and Not Voting: Jordan. Motion Carries.

Election of Officers - Vice Chairman

Commissioner Malter moved, seconded by Commissioner Idleburg for Commissioner Considine to remain as Vice Chair. The Board voted as follows: Ayes: Idleburg, Malter, Mull, Nozicka, Considine. Nays: None. Absent and Not Voting: Jordan. Motion Carries.

Appointment of Secretary-Treasurer

Commissioner Mull moved, seconded by Commissioner Malter for Executive Director/Chief Executive Officer, Lorraine Hocker be appointed Secretary Treasurer which office runs coterminous with her employment with the Lake County Housing Authority. The Board voted as follows: Ayes: Idleburg, Malter, Mull, Nozicka, Considine. Nays: None. Absent and Not Voting: Considine. Motion Carries.

Adjournment

There being no further business to conduct, Commissioner Malter moved, seconded by Commissioner Mull, to adjourn the Annual Meeting. The Board voted as follows: Ayes: Idleburg, Malter, Mull, Nozicka, Considine. Nays: None. Absent and Not Voting: Jordan. Motion Carries. Meeting adjourned at 12:38 p.m.

Kevin Considine	
Vice Chair	
Board of Commissioners	
	Lorraine Hocker, Executive Director/CEO
	Secretary/Treasurer