The Annual Meeting of the Board of Commissioners of the Housing Authority of the County of Lake, Illinois, was held July 8, 2019 at the Authority Central Office, 33928 North US Highway 45, Grayslake, IL 60030.

Present: (Physically present unless noted otherwise.)

Dr. H. Lee Jordan, Jr., Chairman John Idleburg, Vice Chairman Kevin Considine, Commissioner Susan Malter, Commissioner Beverly Mull, Commissioner Diana O'Kelly, Commissioner

Absent: Curtis Robinson, Commissioner

LCHA Staff: Lorraine Hocker, Executive Director/CEO

Valerie Rogers, Executive Secretary

Others Present: Jean Kenol, Authority Attorney

Posting of the notice of this rescheduled meeting and agenda complied with the requirements of the Open Meetings Act (5 ILCS 120/2.02(a)). The notice and agenda were posted prior to 12:30 p.m. on Saturday, July 6, 2019 at the principal office, 33928 North US Highway 45, Grayslake, IL 60030 and on the Agency's website, www.lakecountyha.org. (See Exhibit 33)

ROLL CALL

Noting that a quorum of Commissioners was present, Chairman Jordan called the meeting to order at 12:30 p.m. Roll call was taken and the following Commissioners were present: Considine, Idleburg, Malter, Mull, O'Kelly, Jordan. Absent: Robinson.

PUBLIC COMMENT

Chairman Jordan opened the floor for public comment. No one requested to be heard.

Chairman Jordan stated the only business to be acted on at the Annual Meeting was the election of officers and appointment of Secretary-Treasurer.

Election of Officers - Chairman

Commissioner O'Kelly moved, seconded by Commissioner Mull for Dr. H. Lee Jordan, Jr. to remain Chairman. The Board voted as follows: Ayes: Considine, Idleburg, Malter, Mull, O'Kelly, Jordan. Nays: None. Absent and Not Voting: Robinson. Motion Carries.

Election of Officers – Vice Chairman

Commissioner O'Kelly moved, seconded by Commissioner Mull for John Idleburg to remain Vice Chairman. The Board voted as follows: Ayes: Considine, Idleburg, Malter, Mull, O'Kelly, Jordan. Nays: None. Absent and Not Voting: Robinson. Motion Carries.

Lake County Housing Authority Annual Meeting of July 8, 2019 Page 2 of 2

Appointment of Secretary-Treasurer

Commissioner O'Kelly moved, seconded by Vice Chairman Idleburg for Executive Director/Chief Executive Officer, Lorraine Hocker be appointed Secretary Treasurer which office runs coterminous with her employment with the Lake County Housing Authority. The Board voted as follows: Ayes: Considine, Idleburg, Malter, Mull, O'Kelly, Jordan. Nays: None. Absent and Not Voting: Robinson. Motion Carries.

Adjournment

There being no further business to conduct, Commissioner Considine moved, seconded by
Commissioner O'Kelly, to adjourn the Annual Meeting. The Board voted unanimously in favor of
the motion. Motion Carries. Meeting adjourned at 12:32 p.m.

John Idleburg Vice Chairman

Lorraine Hocker, Executive Director/CEO Secretary/Treasurer